Slammed Series by Colleen Hoover

Image

(Photo is not mine)

Slammed series by Colleen Hoover is, without any doubt, the best book I’ve ever read last 2012. This book is a perfect example of roller coaster of emotions — love, frustration, pain, laughter. Just like Hopeless, this one is written with passion. Too much emotion. Did I mention, I love Colleen Hoover’s writing? If not yet, I love her writing. As in love.

My favorite character? Kristen. Definitely Kristen. This kiddo is the smartest. She talks too mature for her age. And I love how she brought the fun in the story. I love Eddie too! For me she’s the older version of Kristen. And whenever Kristen and Eddie is in the same scene, it’s just too funny that I have to stop myself from reading for a few seconds.

Since the third book is about to be released in a few moments (and my cousin just emailed me a copy of it), I’m re-reading this two books to prepare myself. It’s not necessary to re-read the books to connect to the third book, but if you haven’t read these two books, please do read before reading the third. You’ll enjoy reading this series.

Happy reading, Bookworm!

Leave a Reply

