Baler’s Best Food

Baler, Aurora is definitely the place to eat and forget about your diet. I’ve been here already but I don’t mind eating the food I’ve already tried. And I’m thankful for the new food discoveries! I’m definitely going back for surfing and for some food! Image

My welcome-back-to-Baler breakfast is from Bay’s Inn Restaurant. I’ve been reading blogs that their TapSiLog is a must try, so that’s my first item to cross out in my To-Eat list.

ImageI have to say, this is one of the best! I like that the meat, or Tapa, is crispy, but it’s still full of flavor. I also have to say that their Fried Rice, stands out too! It’s perfectly cooked! It’s not to salty, and the amount of garlic is not too much. And their egg, it’s perfect too! Can you see how perfect the shape of the yolk is? And it’s also not oily. This one’s a match made in heaven!

Next one is from Bayler View’s Restaurant. Our group opted to try another restaurant within area and we ended up having lunch here. I’ve been to Bayler View already and I’ve tried their some items from their menu already. The first time I tried it, it’s too pale and the pork is not crispy at all. But, I don’t know what happened, I’m thankful anyway that I’ve tried this new and improved dish. I love that the meat is now crispy and there’s more veggies. I rarely eat veggies and eggplants are definitely on my I-don’t-eat-this-veggie list, but it actually complements the saltiness of the Bagoong. There’s also the right amount of spicy-ness. ImageNext one is, again from Bay’s Inn, is Crispy Tadyang (tadyang is ribs). At first, I was hesitant to try this because I, with all honesty, didn’t know what tadyang is! I have to ask a friend what it is! But, whatever, I need to taste this because the group is about to finish this one. I took a small piece and it does taste good! No wonder they already feasted on this. The ribs, or tadyang, is salted and deep fried to perfection! The outside is crusty, but the meat inside is still perfect. It’s not to dry or anything. I also have to say that the sauce, matches the dish. And it’s spicy too!

ImageBTW, Sorry for the crappy photo. The lighting in the restaurant is crappy.

And last, but definitely not the least, is the Kilawin and Sisig from Gerry’s. Gerry’s located in the town along the highway, walking distance from the Museum. It’s a small place and I almost missed the spot. Gerry’s is an affordable restaurant. When I say affordable it means worth it! The price for the buffet is P185 per head, with so many food selection and unlimited iced tea. Mind you, it’s not some restaurants here in Manila that serves unlimited iced tea that tastes like water. Their’s actually tasted like Iced Tea. This two dishes are my favorite from Gerry’s.

ImageI’m a little bit picky when it comes to Kilawin because some are still fishy. But this one’s is not. Once you bite the fish meat, the vinegar will still be there, completing the taste. Melts in your mouth kind of thing. 🙂 The vinegar does not overpower the fish. And once again, it’s spicy too! ❤

So, those are my top food picks from my Baler weekend. If you happen to visit Baler, you can try this and taste anything! It’s gonna be worth it! They’re full of taste, fresh and cheap!

sign

One thought on “Baler’s Best Food

Leave a Reply

