Singapore Day 2 – Universal Studios Singapore

After a very long sleep, we feel so alive! I mean, really alive! We were supposed to be up by 7AM so we could leave the hotel by 830AM. But, we woke up around 730AM and left the hotel by 9AM. Damn, those beds.

Image*Hearty breakfast at Holiday Inn Express*

We ate our breakfast at the common area. The food choices are limited, unlike in a full-service hotel, but at least all the food choices are delicious. I opted for toast, egg, sausage, muffin and hot chocolate for breakfast since I’m really not a morning person. But Marrows insisted that I should eat more and try the Goreng. My second round was a bowl of cereals, and goreng. Weird combinations, I know.

Β Image*Tourist-y shot by Marrows*

Β After breakfast, we just went back to our room to get our things and we’re off to Universal Studios Singapore. It’s Leisure day! The trip from the hotel to USS was quick and there wasn’t too much crowd yet. I’d have to say this, I really admire the train system of Singapore. It’s very organized. And I feel like I won’t get lost as long as I’m reading and holding a map. By the time we arrived at USS, the ticket line was long, the sun was burning hot and we didn’t have fans. Great.

We were informed that the Gallactic ride at the Sci-Fi area was closed. I was really hoping to challenge myself and survive that rollercoaster ride. But, oh well, at least I won’t get that mini-heart attack. πŸ™‚Β We wanted to ride everything! It’s a kids-at-heart kind of day and who wouldn’t enjoy it?

Image

Image

 

Image

The Monster Rock at Pantages Hollywood Theatre is a must see. I was in awe since the performers were dancing and singing at the same time, but you cannot hear any sign that they are tired or catching their breath. Hands down, performance. It was flawless and effortlessly beautiful.

Image

The most bad-ass ride for me? Transformers The Ride: The Ultimate 3D Battle. What can I say? I love Transformers. I love Bumblebee. I love action. I love the 3D effect. And it was completely over-the-top! It was the longest, and awesome-est almost 2 minute ride of my life! When the ride was over, I was totally speechless! I was just mumbling until we got out, “awesome. so awesome.” You.Should.Really.Try.This.Ride!

Image

I was not expecting a mini-heart attack, since the Gallatica ride was closed, but The Revenge of the Mummy Ride took me into another level of roller coaster ride experience. It was an indoor rollercoasterΒ ride, that made me scream at the top of my lungs! My eyes were closed during the entire ride! What do I have to say? Each turn was unexpected! And the ride was dark that I didn’t have any clue what’s going to happen next. Or maybe because my eyes were closed, but whatever. Seriously. Very unexpected. Very, very unexpected.

Image

Since it was scorching hot, and we didn’t want to spend too much time eating, we justΒ bought slush. I had blueberry slush and I almost finished it within 2 minutes. Seriously, it was really hot and I’m thirsty. While finishing my slush, we checked the locker area across the stand. I’d have to say that it is really convenient for everyone. Just to experience it, we left our bags, and slush for Marrows, inside the locker and went to the Revenge of the Mummy ride, but the wait time will consume the free time for the locker, we transferred our things to the one near the ride, which has a longer free time.

Image

Our pre-final ride was the Jurassic Park Rapids Adventure. The locker beside this ride was worth 5SGD for an hour or so and I honestly don’t want to spend that amount for a locker, nor a “protection” gear. We still entered the ride even though we have our bags with us and we didn’t have any protective coat with us. I felt dizzy during the ride because of the constant turning of the boat ride. The peak of the ride was when our boat ride was stopped and carried by something like an elevator above. I thought that the final was going to be a drop back from where we were picked up. But, instead, we got totally wet because of the harsh slide back to the starting point. And of course, our final ride was the Canopy Flyer so we could dry ourselves. Wise thinking, huh. πŸ™‚

Image

No, it’s thank you, USS for the fun-filled, thrilling kind of day! Thank you for fulfilling my kid-at-heart craving! πŸ™‚

sign1

13 thoughts on “Singapore Day 2 – Universal Studios Singapore

  1. Its so awesome. When I get bored I just visit the place to get some fresh air πŸ˜› Btw, who is that fat girl here? I don’t see any fat girl here πŸ˜›

    Like

      1. Haha.. For me if you say you are fast I would day yoy are a very nice person πŸ™‚ because fat people are naturally very tender minded πŸ™‚

        Like

    1. Yes! The Mummy!! I was totally speechless after that ride! Had a mini heart attack afterthe ride. Hahahahaha! Gosh, I kept my eyes closed during the entire ride, and kept on screaming. I’m that scared! Hahahaha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

