HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

Thanksgiving is one of the most popular holiday (well at least for me) in the US. It’s like the Christmas holiday version here in the Philippines.And I honestly want to experience a real Thanksgiving Celebration — in the US. I’m missed writing and I’m using Thanksgiving as an excuse to finally write here.

I am really vocal on how grateful and blessed I feel with all the great things that is happening to me. I’m beyond speechless thinking I must have done something right to deserve all those people, opportunities, things and all! I just wanted to share the best I’ve got this year. 🙂

1. The Mother & The Sister

10581070_10152451262778527_1783184162_o

Insert the little brother here. My mom is definitely on the top of my list. I seriously cannot imagine life without her. I’m 23 (yikes! I feel old) and still dependent to her. She’s the bravest person I know – raising three kids alone, and still supporting us even if we’re already working. Then comes my sister, we had our differences when I was still a brat, but I’m thankful that we’ve passed that stage and will soon be sharing rooms! She’s my sunflower, shining back at me with all the good things. Her strong-willed yet jolly personality inspires me. Ahhh, to be around these two — it’s simply amazing.

2. The Babe

292294_3099393449396_1285867108_n

She’s been there since we were in college. We may not talk for a month, yet nothing changes. She rarely speaks a word, yet when she does, I listen. I really do. She’s like the ray of light in my life — keeping me sane and keeping me on track. Ahhhh, thank you for always being there – just a text away, whatever time it may be. Thanks for believing and looking straight into the good side of me. And never forgetting to build what needs to be built. This year was all sort of crazy, yet you stayed. I’ll be forever grateful for the friendship.

3. The Crazy People. 

DSC_0004

Insert Chauvin. Insert Angelo. Insert Patricia. Never a dull moment with this gang. I think it’s rare to find a group of people who are on the same level of crazy with you, sometimes even higher. It was through them I was able accept all levels of crazy. They showed me a side of myself I haven’t seen since forever – the crazy, happier side with a more straight forward personality. To the crazy people who takes care of me whenever I had a drink, or two, cheers to this amazing friendship!

4. The Original Team

10436098_10152591026194708_4918296705813310813_n

This is where it started — from being a baby to being a lead. I was a fresh grad when I joined the team, yet they’ve entrusted me with all the big things. From the super woman of the department, to the crazy boss, to all the crazy work we do to make sure we’re actually doing the right thing, it’s a blessing. To my two mentors who inspires me to be efficient and driven and dedicated- thank you. I hope to be even as half as great leaders as you are.

5. The New Team

10801777_706809219415006_8091400143914722711_n

I received 3 regret letters in an hour one time. Little did I know, I’d get a chance, on a silver platter, to work with the Global Compensation Team. I’d be honest, I was scared! I wanted a new job, yes. I wanted something challenging, yes. But this is beyond challenging. This is a different level of responsibility and commitment. This is outside my comfort zone. I’m struggling ever day but the words of encouragement from the team keeps me going. What can I say aside from thank you for this opportunity?

There are some other people I am truly grateful for. It’s a special shout out to the people who made this year a whole lot better in every possible way. Thank you for making a difference in my crazy and messy life.

sign1

Leave a Reply

